The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 will be the eighth edition of the competition, and it will be held in Australia in October and November 2022. The tournament was originally scheduled for 2020, however the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced in July 2020 that it had been postponed owing to the COVID-19 epidemic. The tournament kicks off on October 16 this year, with the final to be hosted on November 13 at the MCG. 
The twelve teams which advanced to the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup in 2021 were automatically qualified for the tournament in 2022. The top two teams from each of the two Global Qualifiers will compete for the remaining four spots. Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney are the host cities. The semi-finals and final would be held at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval, respectively, with the final at Melbourne Cricket Ground.
Hosts Australia are also the defending champions...